Discovery 2017

↓ Advertise on DISCO5.CO.UK ↓

• Icemac
    United Kingdom 
    2018 Discovery Td6 SE Santorini Black

New to Disco 5

Hi Everyone,
    I’m new to this blog but have been on the Disco 3 site with my previous truck a Disco 4 Commercial ( If that makes sense). Just took delivery of my new Disco 5 SE Commercial last Tuesday, which was an exciting day if tinged with a little sadness, since I had to say goodbye to what was the best Disco I have had. I’ve been very lucky over the last 22 years and had Series 1,2,3,4 and now the 5, the last two being Commercials. If this truck performs as well as the 4 I will be more than happy.
    Still getting used to the vehicle, you know what it’s like, a lot of new software and just setting my preferences in the menus etc. First impressions, quieter, throatier engine noise, more comfortable. It’s the first truck I’ve had with ad blue so that will be different.
    One thing I have noticed is, it appears that I may not be able to take the grill off the bulkhead at the front of the load area ( like I did on the Disco 4 ) as it appears to be all in one piece . . . . . and I have no desire to get the grinder out!!! Maybe someone can help?
    I look forward to reading the posts and learning more about my Disco 5.
    Icemac.
  • Qwertyd5
    United Kingdom 
    2018 Discovery Td6 HSE Corris Grey

New D5

Hi
    Just registered
    Collected my new D5 Commercial HSE yesterday
    Had a D3 which was terrible, had a D4 Commercial which was fantastic
    Hoping the D5 will be OK, although it had a “technical fault” on first collection and couldn’t be driven so was eventually ready yesterday!
    Also interested if the bulkhead can be removed?
  • Endjin
    United Kingdom 
    2019 Discovery Td6 HSE Lux Indus Silver

Glad to be back in LR Land

Afternoon folks Thumbs Up