Discovery 2017

↓ Advertise on DISCO5.CO.UK ↓

• LeePe
    United Kingdom 
    2017 Discovery Td6 HSE Lux Carpathian Grey

Thanks for the reply Thumbs Up Thumbs Up but the use of the towbar for me would very minimal so don’t want to see it at all when not in use and think fixed ones are visible.
    I work in a main dealer (non LR) so taking the time to do it with help available won’t be a problem or could do it at home if just labour intensive as not much else to do with this Covid 19 (I’m an ex tech from many many years ago too - so roughly know what I’m still doing Laughing )
    A detachable towbar could be an option but I think the dynamic pack on my vehicle makes a difference when looking into it, does that make a difference?
  • Road Runner 2017
    Scotland 
    2018 Discovery Si6 HSE Lux Santorini Black

Am not sure about the Dynamic Pack making a difference to what type of tow bar can and can't be used. We have the DP1 which is interior and exterior, and from memory all 3 options were available. Only thing that's different is the tow eye cover after installation.
    The fixed bar has a cut out for the tow eye cover and the deployable has a bulge in the rear cover after installation. Am not sure about the tow eye cover on the detachable though its possible you may just see the receiver from beneath the bumper?
    Am sure there is a video on YT about an aftermarket towbar install, plus you can access the instructions online.
    I know Russell who has an Orange FE has the detachable bar. Maybe he can also shed some light on this as we have posted before on the forum about the different tow bar types Thumbs Up

MY17 First Edition - 3L Diesel Td6 - Farallon Black - Roof rails,side steps,tints,tow bar,mudflaps,door strips.