Discovery 2017

↓ Advertise on DISCO5.CO.UK ↓

• DarkyUK
    United Kingdom 
    2019 Discovery SDV6 HSE Lux Indus Silver

Pathfinder CFF Editor

Hi Guys,

So, i'm fairly new to the latest JLR vehicles and Pathfinder but I have plenty of experience with Audi and their tools having added surround cameras, blind spot, park assist, electric mirrors etc to my previous Audi S5.

I'm picking up a MY2019 HSE Lux next week and really looking forward to it, not going to add much this time since it basically has everything I need, I will be adding Electric Side Steps and Activity kit, plus a few styling bits.

However, I see on here a lot that CFF prevents people adding extra non factory items, it does look like there are CFF Editors out there for Pathfinder so is there a reason people aren't looking at this or do people not add options to LJR vehicles like they do for Audi?

Cheers, Andy
  • Darras
    United Kingdom 

I think people tend to buy the Disco 5 model they want with any extras at the time of initial purchase.
  • DarkyUK
    United Kingdom 

That only really applies to people who buy them new, there is also a volume of posts on here which I found when looking at if modules could be added which said they couldn't due to CFF and that it only applied to post 2017 vehicles like the Disco 5 so I think there are a few people who would still be interested to know about this.

Take the cubby coolbox discussion for example, I think 2 forum members have purchased them, im considering getting one and it looks like a CFF change is needed to make such a simple item work.

I certainly won't do as much as I did with the Audi, simple additions I might consider though.

Cheers, Andy
  • Darras
    United Kingdom 

The car hasn’t sold in bucket loads. I doubt there is much demand for developing CCF software, certainly not enough to make the venture profitable. Certainly this site isn’t busy if that’s anything to go by.