Discovery 2017

↓ Advertise on DISCO5.CO.UK ↓

• Russell
    United Kingdom 
    2017 Discovery Td6 First Edition Namib Orange

Sorry did not get chance

Namib Orange 1st Edition with black roof and wheels.
    Privacy, tow bar, drive pack, surround camera, heated front & rear seats, auto dim door mirrors, side steps, remote Pro, RSE, arm rest fridge dash cam front and rear.
  • B16 KJR
    Scotland 

Time for the report !

I would love to say that everything went well and I was very happy with my test tow, but unfortunately that's not the case. The car drove beautifully solo, but once the caravan was hitched up, it completely changed and became very 'jittery' and felt a lot less 'stable' and planted than my D3.

I gave it a good run up the M90 and at one point, it actually started snaking pretty badly, something that I have never experienced with either my D1 or D3. My caravan is correctly loaded with 100kg noseweight, it weighs in at 1500kg and I have 30 years towing experience. The cars tyre pressures were as per the handbook for fully loaded, which was 50psi rear and 44psi front. My caravans tyre pressures were also spot on.

I really don't know what the problem is, but I am now gutted, as I had been really looking forward to the D5's arrival, but unfortunately its not the towcar for me. I don't wish to disrespect the car in any way whatsoever, but if you are planning on towing with the D5, please make sure everything is exactly right with the noseweight, tyre pressures and caravan loading and please keep your speed down. I'm just sorry that I couldn't have given a more positive report Sad
  • pdes
    United Kingdom 
    2019 Discovery Sd4 (240) HSE Santorini Black

So, it wasn't just me then Shocked TBH I am not sure whether I am pleased that I didn't imagine it or fed up that there could be an issue with the car.

Confused of Cambridge Crying or Very sad

D5 HSE SDi6, 2019, Santorini Black, privacy glass, HUD, loads of gizmos!! 😃😃😃
    Series 1, 1953, 86"